Friday, February 23, 2018
Text Size
image image
Mission “Founded on the Holy Family Spirit ‘God Alone’ inspired with human, social, cultural and spiritual values which mould into exemplary women who are ready to face challenges of TOMORROW through EDUCATION.”
Vision  “We aim at developing balanced and creative personnel with the feminine qualities highlighting purity, loyalty, truth and charity elevating the intellectual powers to the best of their abilities and thus to render a service witnessing that “Unity is strength”.  
Glory to God Alone

About the PPA Then & Now

The Past Pupils Association was inaugurated in 1946 and the first Meeting of the Association was convened on May 10th. The First President was Mother Aquinas and the Secretary was Sr. Aloysius.  The strength of the Association then was 91 members.  Mother continued as President until 1954 when Mrs. A. C. Amarasinghe was elected its President.  The following past pupils functioned as Presidents on various occasions;

  •  Mrs. I. Jeganathan
  •  Mrs. D. Daniels
  •  Mrs. S. Ranaraja
  •  Mrs. L. Uwais

The aims of the Association were;

1. The union of all past pupils of Holy Family Convent, Kurunegala, in a spirit of co-operation, understanding and fellowship.

2. To protect and safeguard the interests of Holy Family Convent.

3. To maintain the traditions of Holy Family Convent and hand them down to succeeding generations thereof.

To coincide with the Centenary of Holy Family Convent, the association had organized a bumper Raffle, for some very valuable prizes. 

Previous Presidents

1.       Sunethra Bogollagama

2.       Upulangani Malagamuwa





PPA Login Form

If you are already a member in PPA use this form to register in this site. If you are not a member use the membership form fill it and submit


HFC Kurunegala netball champsHoly Family Convent, Kurunegala Under-18 Netball team receive their championship for the year 2010 at the awards ceremony.

Who's Online

We have 371 guests and 3 members online

School Calendar

<<  February 2018  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910